How I Overcame the Attack’s of Satan (Part 4)

Yesterday I wrote about “running towards the lion’s roar.”  You know, when something or someone is “roaring” at us, it takes a lot of courage and strength to “run towards it.”  Especially, when what is behind that roar is gnashing it’s teeth at you and can devour you, as well.  God did not give us a “spirit of fear,” did He?  We need to remember that.

So today I am going to write about how God brought to me a “spirit of courage and strength.”  He did it, by his servant Joshua.  Joshua 1-9

Moses had died.  Now it was Joshua’s turn to take the Israelites across the Jordan “to the land God was giving them.”  It was not all a smooth trip for Joshua and those accompanying him.  When the Lord came to Joshua, these are some of the things God spoke regarding courage and strength:

“No one will be able to stand against you all the days of your life.  Be strong and very courageous, being careful to act in accordance with all the law that my servant Moses commanded you; do not turn from it to the right hand or to the left, so that you are successful wherever you go.  This book of the law shall not depart out of your mouth; you shall meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to act in accordance with all that is written in it.  I hereby command you; “Be strong and courageous; do not be frightened nor dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.” 

Actually throughout those verses God told Joshua three times to “be strong and courageous.”  One time He said, “Be very courageous.”  He also told Joshua, “not to let the written word’s of Moses depart from him and to meditate on it day and night.”  One other thing Joshua had to do, was “act in accordance” with those written words.  Live them. Believe them.  Obey them.

So what did this mean for me?

My Notes:

There really was no more messing around for me.  The Word of God had to soak in every fiber of my being.  It had to be studied and thought about.

Most of all, I had to believe everything spoken and written in the Bible, one being,

“God would never go back on His Word or break a promise to me.  He would never leave me an orphan, and would always guide the footsteps in my path, if I would just let Him.”

I begin to study how those are repaid when they “gnash their teeth” at His children, if they do not repent.  I begin to pray for justice for myself and vindication, which really meant, “I just wanted God to make everything right.”  I did not want vengeance upon them. 

Whatever God showed me in His Word, I hung onto for dear life.  I believed it and somehow begin to live it.  I begin to speak it, when necessary. 

I became strong and had courage, in God’s Word.  Then one day, I became very strong and very courageous, in God’s Word, using only the weapons He told me to us.  One of His promises is:

“No weapon formed against me shall prosper, as this is my inheritance from the Lord.”

God is always with us, just as He was with Moses and Joshua.  Again this is a grace He expects us to believe and cooperate with. 

As I began to place every spoken Word of God into my life, never letting it depart from me, everything else had to leave.  Leave it did!

I have so much faith, trust, strength, and courage in all God ever promised to me. 

My vindication:

All I was being accused of doing or saying, was actually being done by my accusers.  All of it came to light.

God was my justice and made everything right.  I took no action in any shape or form, having the strength and courage to forgive.

My next post will be the end of these post.  It will be about what happens on the earth and in heaven when God begins to answer our prayers.

God Bless, SR

This entry was posted in Bible, Catholic, Catholic Church, Catholicism, Christian, Protestant, Religion, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I am a wife, mother, and grandmother. I enjoy nature, animals, drawing, quiet time, and praying. I also love to read the Bible, books about the lives of the Saints, and the history of the Catholic Church. You are welcome here. God Bless, SR

