Jesus, What Fruit do You Find in Me?

Jesus, when you come to see what kind of fruit I am bearing do You find:

I have heard the word of the kingdom and have not been wise with it?  Only to find the Evil One has snatched away what You have sown in my heart, because I treated it so carelessly?

Do you find what You have sown within me, though I received it with joy, falling on rocky ground?  As soon as tribulation or persecution arose in my life, on the account of Your Word, do You find I immediately fell away?  Do you find this, because there is no root in me?

Do you find what You have sown in me choked by the thorns of this world?  All the cares and distractions which seem so important to me?

I pray Jesus,

“May my soil always be good Lord, which You so desire it to be.  So my tree is not empty, of the Fruit of You.  May I take this “Fruit of Love” which You gave to us all, and give to others a hundredfold?”

Jesus said,  “As for what was sown on good soil, this is he who hears the word and understands it; he indeed bears fruit, and yields, in one case a hundredfold, in another sixty, and in another thirty.”

God Bless, SR

Taken from today’s Readings:
Matthew 13:1-23

 

 

This entry was posted in Bible, Catholic, Catholic Church, Catholicism, Christian, Christianity, Protestant, Religion, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I am a wife, mother, and grandmother. I enjoy nature, animals, drawing, quiet time, and praying. I also love to read the Bible, books about the lives of the Saints, and the history of the Catholic Church. You are welcome here. God Bless, SR

