Lord, Do I Give Others the Fruit of My Sin?

Lord, as I do an examination of my conscience at night, do I find in myself sin and having caused someone else to sin?

Have I lead someone into a conversation of gossip?

Have I set examples to others because of my indifference to their needs and sufferings?

Have I worshiped the idol’s of my own desires in front of others, that I taught them selfishness is okay?

Have I paid back evil for evil to others, making them think, that is how we are supposed to live our lives with one another?

Have I failed to be patient with someone, teaching them when we are busy, we are busy.  The needs of ourselves should always come first?

Have I practiced anger and agitation towards others?  Showing them the love and kindness You taught us, is not what they should be giving?

Am I at times the devil in the Garden of Eden, tempting someone to eat of the fruit of my own sins?

My Prayer:

“Lord, in everything I think, say, and do throughout my day, let me always remember You are there with me.  Bring to me conviction within my soul, when I have sinned or lead others into it.  Help me to always remember I do not only endanger my own soul, but can endanger the soul’s of others as well, by my words and actions.”

“The Son of Man will send his angels, and they will collect out of his kingdom all who cause others to sin and all evildoers.”

God Bless, SR

Taken from todays readings:
Matthew 13:24-43

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Catholic, Catholic Church, Catholicism, Christian, Christianity, Gospels, Protestant, Religion, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Lord, Do I Give Others the Fruit of My Sin?

  1. blmaluso says:

    Thank you for this soul searching post. Your words always challenge me:-) God bless you and may He keep you safe in his love and mercy. Love, Bernadette

    Liked by 1 person

    • SR says:

      Hey Bernadette,

      Thank you for yours as well. It is good to be blogging again. Had kind of a long road from January until this month. God’s mercy and blessing brought me through. As usual, wonderful to hear from you. Love and God Bless, SR

      Liked by 2 people

  2. What wonderful, challenging questions. I’ve printed them out to keep by my bedside and ask as I examine my conscience. You are such a blessing! In Christ, Heather

    Like

    • SR says:

      Hey Heather,

      Thanks for comment. I always try on Sunday’s to write what the readings speak to my heart. I reflect on the past week and see where I either accomplished or I fail, and write it. It seems to stick with me more like that.

      I am glad it helped you, and as far as being a “blessing to you,” puh-lease! I think that shoe goes on yours and Dan’s foot, thank you very much! 🙂 You know I love you and God Bless, SR

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Reblogged this on The Catholic Me and commented:
    A great way to finish up the day and to keep me on track… Thank you SR for posting this… BK

    Like

    • SR says:

      Hey Bill,

      Good to hear from you and thanks for the reblog. It kind of keeps me on track too. I think about this post all the time, whenever I am with others. Maybe God is trying to tell me something. 🙂 Glad you enjoyed. God Bless, SR

      Liked by 1 person

I am a wife, mother, and grandmother. I enjoy nature, animals, drawing, quiet time, and praying. I also love to read the Bible, books about the lives of the Saints, and the history of the Catholic Church. You are welcome here. God Bless, SR

