No, I’m Not A Priest 

I reblogged this post, as I think we all need to read it. What this Minister did, really spoke to my heart. His humility and recognizing his own limitations and how he did it will forever stay in my heart. I think it will stay in yours also. God bless, SR

tiberjudy

I have a friend who is a Presbyterian minister. He’s the pastor of a large congregation and he’s always busy. Recently he travelled out of town for a ministry conference. The summer weather caused a flight delay and he spent several hours waiting at the airport. He was about to doze off when a gate agent roused him and said there was an emergency in another part of the concourse and they needed him to help out with it right away. Naturally he followed the agent and several several gates down the corridor, he saw a middle-aged man laying on the floor. A woman keeling over him looked up tearfully when my friend appeared and she pleaded, “Oh Father. Please help him.”

It’s not unusual for some protestant ministers to wear the Roman collar most often associated with Catholic priests. This is true for my friend, who has worn one…

View original post 529 more words

This entry was posted in Catholic, Catholic Church, Catholicism, Christian, Christianity, Protestant, Religion, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I am a wife, mother, and grandmother. I enjoy nature, animals, drawing, quiet time, and praying. I also love to read the Bible, books about the lives of the Saints, and the history of the Catholic Church. You are welcome here. God Bless, SR

