Lord, Am I Willing?

Lord, am I willing to let go of myself to enter the Kingdom of Heaven?

Lord, am I willing to be poor in spirit?  Am I willing to recognize the need for You and Your grace, in my life?  Living unattached to the world, finding my security in You, relying on Your mercy, not on my own merits or material wealth?

Lord, am I willing to mourn for my sins?  Am I willing to let go of pretending they do not exist, offering true contrition and repentance for them?

Lord, am I willing to be meek and appear powerless and insignificant to the world?  Am I willing to let go of always wanting to prove to others how powerful and significant I am?

Lord, am I willing to hunger and thirst for righteousness?  My first priority being to seek Your Kingdom?  Am I willing to let go of my desires of the flesh?

Lord, am I willing to be merciful, therefore imitating You?  Forgiving those who have injured me, being patient and understanding bearing with the faults of another, doing works of charity and having compassion?  Am I willing to let go of a hard- heart and indifference to it all?

Lord, am I willing to be pure in heart, acting with integrity and to serve You unselfishly?  Am I willing to let go of my immoral principles and selfishness?

Lord, am I willing to be a peacemaker, sowing peace into the world, to live at peace with others, sharing the Gospels so others can reconcile themselves to God?  Am I willing to let go of being an agitator, and living my life with others in upheaval and arguing?

Lord, am I willing to be persecuted for righteousness sake?  Am I willing to let go of persecuting others, in order to defend myself?

Lord, am I willing to rejoice when I am persecuted?  Am I willing to let go of the hurt and sorrow it brings into my life, knowing my reward will be great in heaven?

Lord, am I willing……

Prayer:

Lord, I know one of the greatest obstacles I have in life, is detaching myself from me, my emotions, and thoughts.  It is almost at times, as if my wants and desires become my own god to worship. I ask for Your forgiveness for those moments and times. 

Help me Jesus, “To get me out of me, so you can do with me what You will,” so a “pearl of great value,” will one day be mine.

God Bless, SR

Jesus said, “Again the kingdom of heaven is like a merchant in search of fine pearls, who, on finding one pearl of great value, went and sold all he had and bought it.”
Taken from today’s readings:
Matthew 13
Quote taken from:
St. Faustina’s Diary
Image:
James Tissot  “The Hammock”

 

 

This entry was posted in Bible, Catholic, Catholic Church, Catholicism, Christian, Christianity, Gospels, Protestant, Religion, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I am a wife, mother, and grandmother. I enjoy nature, animals, drawing, quiet time, and praying. I also love to read the Bible, books about the lives of the Saints, and the history of the Catholic Church. You are welcome here. God Bless, SR

